Bucket List

I’ve been thinking about it, and I haven’t really done anything to improve myself over the years.  I have lots of wishes and wants, but I always say, “I’ll get to it later,” or, “I’m too busy for it right now.”  But what if tomorrow never comes?  You don’t know how long you’re going to live, and if you’ll be happy dying tomorrow, based on what you’ve accomplished so far.  Therefore, my new thing will be one thing a year to better myself.  It won’t be something simple like walk up the stairs today, but something long term that will last me a year.  By the time I’m 100 then, I’ll have almost 100 things that I’ve done that I can proudly look back on and say I did.  I don’t have a whole list yet, but I have a few things that I want to do.

  1. Learn to play the guitar
  2. Learn Korean
  3. Learn Japanese
  4. Learn to cook
  5. Learn to paint, and make a realistic drawing that looks like a photo
  6. Learn to swim
  7. Be good at a sport
  8. Travel, live in an Asian country for a year (after I learn Japanese or Korean)
  9. Get into dental school (study really hard for the DAT, improve my grades, try to get good recommendations, volunteer a lot, be involved in the community)
  10. Make a manga
  11. Dress better
  12. Build something (either really big, or something small like a whole town out of toothpicks, with working parts like a clock tower with a watch with the bands taken off, and then get those cool miniature things from Michaels)
  13. Grow a mango tree (this should be done soon so that I can eat fresh mangoes by the time I’m old)

These are what I have so far off the top of my head.  I think it’s good for everyone to have a bucket list so that they can improve themselves.  What are your guys’ bucket lists?

10 comments on “Bucket List

  1. Aililll says:

    I love love love this.

    One thing a year is such a good idea, I usually try to take on too much at once and end up not giving any of them enough attention. This is great!

    I did misread “Be good at a sport” as “Be a good sport”, I was like “…fat chance!” lol

    Can I eat mangos from your mango tree when you’re old and I still look young and beautiful?

    • thechubbit says:

      Yeah sure since I’ll have more fruit than I can probably eat, and also since you’re probably never look young and beautiful. Also I’m always a good sport.

  2. mooimmapiggy says:

    THIS IS A GOOD IDEA! I will steal this! I can have more time to do stuff!

    This year will be make a manga! I’ve always wanted to! I will have to think of others, but I also want to make a HUGE train set with little villages and mountains! But I need to get rich first.

    • thechubbit says:

      OMG I WANTED A LITTLE TOWN TOO! WE SHOULD SO MAKE THEM TOGETHER THEN WE CAN MAKE THEM LIGHT UP AND HAVE CARVED LITTLE MOUNTAINS WITH OUR FACES ON THEM AND THEN HAVE A WORKING TRAIN AND WATERFALL AND LIKE MAKE LITTLE STORES WITH LIKE PIZZA AND BAKED GOODS AND LIKE A LITTLE OUTSIDE MARKET PLACE THEN MAKE TINY FRUIT. IT’LL BE SO COOL!

  3. Boo says:

    How can you live to be 100?

Leave a Reply

